Which is the first IPL - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Which is the first IPL

The 12th edition of the IPL ended with an unforgettable final. Mumbai Indians, who won the title of Lasith Malinga in the last ball of the tournament, were defeated by Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai, who won the final of the Rajiv Gandhi stadium in Hyderabad, scored 149 for the first wicket. In reply to the end of the innings, Maldives got the fourth IPL title by bringing in the legendary L.B. The spectacular finals that have never happened before in the IPL, the viewers may be hesitant about it. But there have been some incidents in this IPL, which have never been seen in the previous 11 matches. Come on, let's take a look at some of the first things happening in the history of the IPL.

Most competing events: This year's IPL is called the most challenging in the history. Out of total 60 matches, 12 matches have been played in the last over. Joy-defeats in the following matches have been reduced to 10 or fewer runs. Royal Challengers Bangalore were at the bottom of the list with lowest 11 points. Mumbai Indians have got the maximum score of 18 points. The seven-point gap between the top and the bottom of the list is just seven point differences, how many rivals have been contested this year.

32 players change: In this season, 32 players changed the eleven to Kings XI Punjab. It is a record in the IPL. The team, who is in danger of getting the right combination of the team, did not play two matches with the unchanged eleven in the season.

56 wickets in Kolkata: In this season, the bowlers of Kolkata Knight Riders have taken 56 wickets in 14 matches. Earlier in the IPL, no team took so much wickets. Knight bowlers have taken maximum seven wickets in one match this season. For the normal reason, no bowler in the top 20 of the season is named in the list of any bowlers in Kolkata.

204.82 Batting Strike Rate: Kolkata Knight Riders' Caribbean allrounder Andre Russell was in the hands of a murderer in the IPL. Russell has scored 204.82 in this year's strike rate. This is the highest strike rate among at least 100 ball sports batsmen in any IPL season. The previous record was also the Caribbean star. In the 2015 season he scored runs at 192.90 strike rate.

A six over every 4.79: The batsmen have four-sixes in the IPL, but how many balls can one hit six consecutive balls for a batsman? Statistics show that Andre Russell has sent the ball out of the boundary once in the IPL, once he scored 4.79 for his game. This is the record of the most frequent sixes in at least 100 ball game batsmen. Earlier, he could not hit a six and a batsman (Russell's score of 5.52 in the previous record).

In the last three overs, 13 times more than 50 runs: In the IPL matches, batsmen generally bat in the death overs. It's a bit too much to see in the year 2019. The last three overs have been 50 or more runs 13 times. Earlier, there was no such record in the IPL.

David Warner's five hundred runs: David Warner, who has scored just five hundreds in five matches in the IPL as the only batsman in history. Virat Kohli has a record of having 500 or more runs in five, but David Warner is the only player to make such a fortune in five consecutive appearances. The Aussie batsman has scored 522 runs in 2014, 864 in 2016, 848 in 2016, 641 in the 2017 and 692 runs in this year. Because of sanctions, he did not play in the 2018 tournament.

Chennai Spin Bowling Revolution: Chennai spinners have taken 62 wickets in this season. Earlier, no team spinners could take so much wickets in any IPL season. Earlier, Kolkata spinners took 52 wickets in the last edition.

Imran Tahir 26: South African star Imran Tahir of Chennai Super Kings won the 'Purple Caps' award for the highest wicket-taker in this year's tournament. This legspinner has taken 26 wickets in this year's total. Earlier, no spinner could take such a wicket in any IPL season.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News