The World Cup will miss those who - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

The World Cup will miss those who

Tomorrow will be the biggest cricket yagna in the world on Thursday. There will be a big change in the World Cup this year. Last year many stars have not been in the World Cup. The identity of some stars is highlighted.

Michael Clarke (Australia)

Michael Clarke led Australia in the last World Cup. He was replaced by Ricky Ponting as captain of the team at the end of his career. He led the Australia team to the 2015 World Cup winning legend. By which the record was won by Australia for the fourth time in the World Cup. Interestingly, Clarke's last ODI match was the 2015 World Cup finals. Likewise, he retired from all forms of international cricket later in the year.

William Porterfield (Ireland)

William Porterfield's name will certainly come in front of the Ireland team to discuss. Ireland has some great achievements in the World Cup. In 2011, they were beaten by England, the biggest surprise. Apart from playing well in the 2015 World Cup, But the Irish is not going to be good in recent times. The team could not qualify for the World Cup.

Misbah ul Haq (Pakistan)

Pakistani legend Misbah-ul-Haq He is the most successful Test captain in the history of the country. Specially known for the 2007 T20 World Cup, this captain has special achievements; England lose to England in Test cricket His ODI captaincy career was a different religion. But after getting the Board's support, Misbah has given some great results in all the formats of the game. Misbah retires from one-day cricket after the 2015 World Cup.

Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

New Zealand wicketkeeper-batsman Brendon McCullum is undoubtedly one of the most popular cricketer in world cricket history. He is also the first captain of New Zealand to take part in the World Cup final. Under his leadership, New Zealand plays in the final of the 2015 World Cup. But they have to be satisfied with Australia's runner-up. He retired from international cricket in February 2016 after the World Cup.

AB de Villiers (South Africa)

AB de Villiers, one of the best aggressive batsmen in the history of cricket. The captain of the star capable of playing all the cricket balls was also very good. He led the South African team in the 2015 World Cup. But then retired from all formats of international cricket. Under his leadership, South Africa reached the semifinals of the 2015 World Cup. But New Zealand lost to the tournament and lost the tournament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News