The World Cup is going on today - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

The World Cup is going on today

All ends, the World Cup cricket is going on in the field today. The world's largest cricket team will play the game against England in Southampton and South Africa. The match will start on Thursday at 3:30 pm on Thursday.

This year 10 teams participate in the World Cup. Eight teams including Bangladesh are taking part directly. And West Indies and Afghanistan came to play in the main event after passing through the qualifying.

A total of 48 matches will be played in 10 venues. The tournament will be played on July 6. The best four teams will play in the semi-finals. The first semi-final will be played on July 9 and the second semifinal on 11 July. The final will be held on July 14 at the londurs.

England are considered as the most favorite of the tournament. They were left out of the group stage in the last World Cup in Bangladesh. Apart from this, India and present champion Australia are being considered as one of the favorites. Besides, South Africa, New Zealand and Pakistan can also be blazing.

Many people are hopeful about the Bangladesh team. Mashrafeera, who won the 2015 World Cup, was the first quarter-finals of the World Cup. Bangladesh could get bigger success in this year's World Cup.

Each of the league-based tournaments will face each other once and the top four teams will take part in the semi-finals. The idea is to be the most competitive World Cup in the history of cricket.

Bangladesh will start World Cup campaign against South Africa in Oval on 2 June. After that on 5 June, New Zealand, England on 8 June, Sri Lanka on June 11, West Indies on June 17, Australia on June 20, Afghanistan on June 24, India on July 2, and Lal-green will face Pakistan on July 5.

Bangladesh's World Cup team: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain , Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain and Abu Zayed Rahi.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News