The Ireland team announced the series against Bangladesh - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

The Ireland team announced the series against Bangladesh

Ireland announced the 14-man squad for the only ODI series against England and the tri-series in Bangladesh and West Indies. Veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Gary Wilson has returned to the squad. He had missed the series against Afghanistan in February-March due to problems in the eyes.

The team, led by William Porterfield, has been named as the new face of Josh Little and Larkan Tucker. The left-arm seamer has already taken 13 wickets in 10 T-20 matches. In January, he was called for the first time in the one-day squad for the 'A' team in Sri Lanka.

Ireland will play only one ODI against England on May 3. Then on 5-17 May, the Irish will play a tri-series with Bangladesh and West Indies.

Ireland squad: William Porterfield (captain), Andrew Bellbirnie, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andrew McBrin, Barry McCarthy, James McCullum, Tim Murstag, Kevin O'Brien, Boyd Ryan Knockin, Paul Sterling, Stuart Thompson, Larkan Tucker, Gary Wilson.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News