Sports India 2020 Latest News Updates on ICC Men Women T20 World Cup, Olympic Games, Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 | India has a chance to win gold in Olympic after 12 years, challenge to become T20 World Champion after 13 years - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Sports India 2020 Latest News Updates on ICC Men Women T20 World Cup, Olympic Games, Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 | India has a chance to win gold in Olympic after 12 years, challenge to become T20 World Champion after 13 years

This year Indian women's and men's team have a chance to win T20 World Cup
India is the champion of the current Under-19 World Cup, the challenge of saving the title this year
PV Sindhu won silver in Rio Olympics; first woman player of the country to do so
India won the first T20 World Cup in 2007 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Dainik BhaskarDec 31, 2019, 08:32 PM IST Sports Desk. India will face many challenges in the game world in the new year. For the second time in cricket, there will be a chance to become the T20 champion for the fifth time and the Sartaj for the fifth time. At the same time, it is expected to win gold after 12 years in the Olympics. Looking at the performance of previous years, it is not easy for India to become T20 champion after 13 years. Because his record in the ICC tournament has not been good.

India last won the ICC Champions Trophy after defeating England in 2013. After this, they have lost three big ICC tournaments. It has the 2014 T20 World Cup final, 2015 Cricket World Cup semi-final and the 2017 Champions Trophy final.

India won the only individual gold at the 2008 Beijing Olympics, India has a chance to win gold at the Olympics after 12 years. Shooter Abhinav Bindra achieved this feat in the 10 meter air rifle event at the 2008 Beijing Olympics. The 2012 London Olympics were the most successful for the country in terms of medals. India won 6 medals in this. Won two each in wrestling and shooting and 1-1 in boxing-badminton.

Abhinav Bindra won gold at the 2008 Beijing Olympics

In the shooting, India is eyeing Saurabh Chaudhary and Manu Bhaker in 15 Olympic Kota Milletokyo. Saurabh has targeted 6 gold and one bronze in the ISSF World Cup in 2019. At the same time, Manu Bhaker won 5 gold medals in the Shooting World Cup and 2 in the Doha Asian Championships this year. This time 15 shooters from the country have won the Tokyo Olympic ticket.

Countries ask for medals in badminton, boxing and wrestling

PV Sindhu became India's first world champion by defeating Japan's Nozomi Okuhara in 2019. Indus won the Silver medal at the 2016 Rio Olympics.
MC Mary Kom won the Bronze in 51kg at the World Boxing Championships. This was his 8th medal. She is also the first boxer to win a medal in the 4 weight category (45, 46, 48, 51).
India won wrestling medals at the 2008, 2012 Olympic Games. This time too, Bajrang Punia and Vinesh Phogat are expected.

'Silver' cut in Rio, Gold will shine in Tokyo

The 13th World Cup of Under-19 will be played in South Africa in January. 4-time champions India have a chance to win the title for the fifth time. India defeated Australia by 8 wickets in the World Cup final played in February 2018. India's first match will be against Sri Lanka on 19 January.

The Indian women's team reached the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup 3 times, the seventh women's T20 World Cup to be played in Australia in February-March 2020. India has reached the semi-finals of this tournament 3 times. She was last defeated by England in the semi-finals in 2016. Earlier in 2009 and 2010 also India reached the last four. Australia has won the maximum 4 times in the 6 tournaments held so far. He is also the defending champion.

Defending champion India has won Asia Cup 7 times
India has won the Asia Cup (6 ODIs, 1 T20) the maximum 7 times so far. This time Pakistan is hosting it. However, there are doubts about India's playing. For the first time in 2016, India became champions by defeating Bangladesh in the T20 format. At the same time, India defeated Bangladesh in the final of 2018 (ODI format).

Team India will put a hat-trick of victory in Asia Cup

India has the chance to become the T20 World Champion after 13 years, till now ICC T20 World Cup has been held 6 times. India won the first edition in 2007 by defeating Pakistan. Team India also reached the finals of this tournament in 2014. But she lost out at the hands of Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka is the only team to have played the T20 World Cup (men's) final 3 times. She once became a champion.

India will play bilateral series against 3 big countries, India will play ODI, T20 and Test series against 3 teams in the first three months of the year. It will begin with a 3-match T20 series against Sri Lanka in January. After this, India will play 3 ODIs from Australia. India will visit New Zealand in January-February. There will be 2 Test, 5 T20 and 3 ODI series. South Africa will visit India in March. 3 ODIs will be played between the two countries.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News