Sourav is the next President of the Indian Cricket Board? - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Sourav is the next President of the Indian Cricket Board?

May 22, 2015, 16:41 | Update: May 22, 2009, 18:08

The long wait has ended. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the date of the election, the executive committee appointed by the Supreme Court. Election of the Indian Board will be held on October 22. The name of Sourav Ganguly came in the selection of BCCI president in this election.

Saurav may be the candidate for the post of BCCI president in the Indian press. However, the former Indian skipper has not yet talked about this issue. He is now the President of the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB).

The three-member committee, appointed by the Supreme Court, is conducting the Indian Board from January 2017. If you can choose the power of the cricket administrators.

"When I was appointed on behalf of the Supreme Court, I told that the role of Nightwatchman's role was to play my role," said Binod Rai, the BCCI's administrative head on the selection of the Indian board. But I had to stay in the wicket for a long time. I believe, democratically elected administrators are entitled to run the country's cricket. "

Earlier Sourav's name came in the discussion. Then former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar supported Sourav for the post of president. He said, "There are many good names, who can play a big role in Indian cricket. However, in my opinion, Sourav is a suitable person for the post of president. '

Referring to the time when the Indian team went on to lead the side in the captaincy of Sourav, the former cricketer said, "I remember in 1999 and 2000, the Indian team was plagued by match-fixing. Captaincy was handed over at that time in the hands of Sourav. The party was totally changed in his captaincy. '

The Supreme Court has removed Anurag Thakur and Secretary Ajay Shirke in 2017 after not considering the verdict of Lodha committee. Since then, this board was managed by a three-member committee appointed by the Supreme Court.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News