Mustafiz grabbed this time - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Mustafiz grabbed this time

West Indies won the toss and elected to bat against Bangladesh in the tri-series in Ireland. The Caribbeans started very careful with the start After that, Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and young spinner Mehdi Hassan Miraz were hit by some pressure by former world champions. They did not get to overcome this pressure and they lost two more wickets. Cutter-Master Mustafizur Rahman has taken hold of them.

The West Indies lost four wickets in 24 overs until the last news was reached in the match at the Malahide Cricket Ground in Dublin.

There is a change in the two teams XI in the match. All-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin has been out of the team due to injury. His replacement, Abu Zayed Rahi, is going to make his debut in ODI cricket. On the other hand, Left-handed fast bowler paceman Shannon Gabriel has been replaced by left-arm pace bowler Ramon Reiffer.

On Saturday, the Caribbean have the top nine points lost to Ireland, above all. Bangladesh has only six points in two matches with just six points. Below are the hosts Ireland Tigers will be assured of victory in today's match. This is the third match of Bangladesh in the series. West Indies lost the hosts by 196 runs in the first match of the series. Bangladesh, however, brought down the Caribbeans by eight wickets and brought them to the ground.

Bangladesh got two points when their second match against Ireland came down due to rain.

Before today's match, allrounder Mohammed Saifuddin got a pain in his waist during practice. The team management of the team did not want to take any risk to the important member of the World Cup squad. So in today's match, seamer Abu Zayed Rahi got the opportunity to replace Saifuddin.

XI of Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Zayed Rahi, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Mustafizur Rahman.

West Indies XI: Sunil Ambrose, Sheie Hope (wicketkeeper), Darren Bravo, Rotten Chase, Jonathan Carter, Jason Holder (capt), Fabian Allen, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell and Ramon Reifer.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News