IPL 2019 vs Kolkata vs Mumbai vs IPL Match between Mumbai-Punjab today, was not defeated by Indians in last season - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

IPL 2019 vs Kolkata vs Mumbai vs IPL Match between Mumbai-Punjab today, was not defeated by Indians in last season

Two encounters in the tournament today, in the first one, face-to-face in Mumbai-Punjab Mohali
Second match between Delhi and Kolkata at the Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium
Broadcast match from 4:00 pm on Star Sports Network

Sports desk The 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will have two matches on Saturday. The first match will be played from Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali from 4 pm. In last season, Mumbai had defeated Punjab in both the matches. The second match will be between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 am on the Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

In this version of the tournament, four teams have played 2-2 matches so far. Of these, Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have been successful in winning each match, while Kolkata Knight Riders won both their matches.

Kings XI Punjab: The strength of the Punjab team is his batting. Chris Gayle gave the team a good start in both the matches. In the middle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan and David Miller are in the form. However, Team Opener Lokesh is concerned about Rahul's form. He made only five runs in two matches. The performance of Punjab's bowlers is also not good. The team scored 170 runs against Rajasthan in the first match. In the second match, he had scored 218 runs against Kolkata.

Mumbai Indians: There is a lack of continuity in both batting and bowling of the Indians. The team gets good starts, but opener Rohit Sharma and Quintan Dikou can not convert to a big innings. There was no continuity in any middle-order batsman except Yuvraj Singh. Pollard, Suryakumar, Kunal Pandya could not perform as expected. No one proved to be effective in bowling except Jaspreet Bumrah.

Statistics of both teams in Mohali

highest score
Minimum score

221/3 vs Rajasthan (2008)
119/8 vs Pune Warriors (2011)

189/6 vs Punjab (2016)
87/10 vs Punjab (2011)

Both teams:
Mumbai: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Evelyn Lewis, Siddhesh Lad, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Kunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ankul Roy, Pankaj Jaiswal, Aditya Tare, Quintan Dikok, Ishan Kishan , Mayank Markandey, Michelle McClenaghan, Jaspreet Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorf, Lasith Malinga, Adam Milne, Barinder Saran.

Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), Sam Kurian, Varun Chakrabarty, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Puran (wicketkeeper), Moises Henriques, Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Mandeep Singh, Mujib ur Rehman, Andrew Toy, Ankit Rajput , Devil Miller, Sarfaraz Khan, Harpreet Barar, Simran Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalqande, Agniveh Aayachi.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Only after Chennai, who has won both their matches in this IPL. If the batting is the strength of the team, bowling is a cause for worry. Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell are in the form. Chris Lynn just flopped in both the matches Yet the team also scored more than 200 scores. The absence of a specialist fast bowler in bowling has caused the team's problems. Lucky Ferguson and the famous Krishna have been used as fast bowlers. Both lag behind in the case of experience.

Delhi Capitals: The Delhi team, which defeats Mumbai Indians in their first match, looks more balanced than the previous IPL. This team has youngsters like Prithvi Shaw, Captain Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant, and Shikhar Dhawan and Colin Ingram are experienced. The lack of consistency in performance is the reason for Delhi's concern. In the first match, Pant made 78 runs and could only manage 27 runs in the second. The team is expecting a great innings from them in this match.

Statistics of both teams in Delhi

highest score
Minimum score

169/6 vs Delhi (2008)
137/9 vs Delhi (2010)

231/6 vs Punjab (2011)
66/10 vs Mumbai (2017)

Both teams:
Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (Kaptan), Prashur Khan, Trent Bolt, Shikhar Dhawan, Bandaru Ayappa, Ankush Bains, Sandeep Lemichane, Manjot Kalra, Amit Mishra, Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, Harshal Patel , Kimo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Jalaj Saxena, Sherfen Rutherford, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tahitia, Hanuma Vihari, Nathu Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Shubhaman Gill, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Nikhil Naik, Joey Denly, Srikanth Munde, Sandeep Warrior, Famous Krishna , Lucky Ferguson, Harry Gurney, Casey Cariappa, Yara Prithviraj

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News