Connect with us

Sports News

IPL 2019 rr vs kkr kolkata knight riders vs rajasthan royals 21st match live news and updates | Kolkata opted for bowling against Rajasthan, Royals did not win with Nitriders for 4 years

Kolkata wins 3 out of 4 matches at number three in the table
Only 2 points in 4 matches in Rajasthan, 7th in the table

Sports desk The 21st edition of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in a short span of time. Kolkata won the toss and chose to bowl. Rajasthan Royals made two changes in this match. He replaced Pratash Chopra and Sudhapan Mithun in place of Stuart Binny and Varum Aron. Calcutta did a change there. He has replaced Harry Gurnney in place of Lucky Ferguson in the last-11. This is the 5th match of both Rajasthan and Kolkata. Of the 4-4 matches so far, Kolkata 3 and Rajasthan have managed to win a match.

. @ DineshKarthik wins the toss and will come out to field with his @KKRiders teammates at Jaipur. # RRvKKR
– IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) April 7, 2019

If you talk about the last 5 matches between the two, Kolkata's foot is huge. Out of the last five, Kolkata has managed to win 3 matches, while Rajasthan has only won it once. One fight was canceled. Rajasthan had won the final against Kolkata on 16 May 2015 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. In that match Rajasthan scored 199 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs while winning the toss. The Kolkata team could score 190 runs in 9 overs in 9 overs. Chris Morris, playing for Rajasthan, took 4 wickets for 23 runs in that match.

Knight Riders' rate against Royals is 47%
In this version both teams are face-to-face for the first time. Prior to this, 19 matches have been played between the two so far. Of these, both Rajasthan and Kolkata have managed to win 9-9 matches. One fight was canceled. Both teams will face face-to-face for the sixth time at Sawai Man Singh Stadium. In the previous 5 matches, Rajasthan 3 and Kolkata have managed to win 2 times.

Both teams:

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Prashant Chopra, Krishnappa Gautam, Jopra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sudhapan Mithun.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Shubhaman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Harry Gurney, Famous Krishna.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News