IPL 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore Chokers team of Indian Premier League | Royal Challengers IPL team of 'Chokers'; 3 finals played, but no champion - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

IPL 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore Chokers team of Indian Premier League | Royal Challengers IPL team of 'Chokers'; 3 finals played, but no champion

Royal Challengers Bangalore final in 2016, 2011 and 2009
Bengaluru team finished fourth in 2010 and third in 2015

Sports desk The 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will start from March 23. In the first match of the tournament, last time champions Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore. Bengaluru's command is in the hands of Team India captain Virat Kohli. The team reached the finals in 2016 under their leadership, but could not win. The team won the final in Anil Kumble in 2009 and Daniel Vitori in 2011, lost the final. The team had the best T20 player from the very beginning, but he could not become a champion. This led Bangalore to be called the 'Chokers' team of IPL.

The South African team is also called 'Chokers'
In international cricket South Africa is called 'Chokers'. He was a player such as Hansie Cronje, Lance Klusener, Shaun Pollock, Gary Kirsten, Alan Donald, Graeme Smith, Jacques Kallis, Dale Steyn, Makhaya Ntini and AB De Villiers, but he could not become a champion. In 1999 and 2015, there was a loss in the semi-finals.

Players such as Kumble, Muralitharan and Dravid have played for Bengaluru
Just like the African team, Bengaluru too has been the best player since the beginning of the IPL. Among them are Jacques Kallis, Kevin Pietersen, Chris Gayle, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kohli, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Kumble, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori, Rahul Dravid, Shane Watson, Brandon McCullum, Muralitharan and De Villiers.

Kohli made 973 runs in 2016 season, but team champion
The team got the final game just three times, despite being the fanatics. Gayle Twice (2011 and 2012) was the highest run scorer in a IPL season He scored more than 700 runs twice and once more than 600 runs for the team. At the same time, Kohli made 973 runs in the 2016 season, but the team could not win.

In 2015, three Bengaluru batsmen and four bowlers were included in the top-10

The season
Batsman in top-10
Bowler in top-10

No one
No one

No one
Kumble (21 wickets)

Jacques Kallis (572 runs)
Kumble (17), Vinay Kumar (16), Dale Steyn (15)

Chris Gayle (608), Kohli (557)
Sreenath Arvind (21)

Gale (733)
Vinay Kumar (19), Zaheer Khan (17)

Gayle (708), Kohli (634)
Vinay Kumar (23)

No one
Varun Aaron (16)

Villiers (513), Kohli (505), Gayle (491)
Yuswendra Chahal (23), Mitchell Starc (20), Herschelle Patel (17) David Vij (16)

Kohli (973), De Villiers (687)
Chahal (21), Shane Watson (20)

No one
Pawan Negi (16)

Kohli (530)
Umesh Yadav (20)

Last year, Bengaluru was at sixth place.
The Bengaluru team did not even reach the playoff in the last two seasons. Last played in the playoff in 2016, he also played the final. Then he was defeated by Sunrise. The team is third in 2015, fourth in 2010, fifth in 2012 and 2013, seventh in 2018, seventh in 2008 and 2014.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News