Connect with us

Sports News

IPL 2019 Mumbai vs Bangalore 31st Match Live Score news and updates | Mumbai decided to bowl against Bengaluru, Malinga in place of Aljari

Bengaluru defeated Mumbai on its home ground last time in 2012.
Virat Kohli's team lost in the last six matches at the Wankhede Stadium

Sports desk On the wankhede stadium in the 31st match of the IPL, the hosts Mumbai Indians decided to bowl after winning the toss against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Mumbai made Lasith Malinga in place of Aljari Joseph while making a change in the team. Aljari had been injured against Rajasthan. In his first IPL match, he had taken six for 12 against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Wankhede has lost six matches in a row: Bengaluru

Virat Kohli's team has lost 6 consecutive matches on the field. In this case, this match will be to try to break the order of defeat. His last win on this ground was in 2012. There have been a total of 8 competitions between the two teams at Wankhede so far. Of these, Mumbai got 7 wins. Right there, Bengaluru has got only one win.

The Home Captain wins the toss and elects to bowl first against the @RCBTweets #MIVRCB
– IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) April 15, 2019


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quintan Dickak (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishaan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kunal Pandya, Jason Behrendorf, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Lasith Malinga.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Marx Stoney's, Moin Ali, Akshdeep Nath, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News