India's World Cup squad - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

India's World Cup squad

April 15, 2009, 16:40 | Update: April 16, 2014, 14:06

India announces final squad for England World Cup as third team after New Zealand and Australia The Indian Cricket Board (BCCI) announced a 15-member squad for the World Cup this Monday. Virat Kohli will lead the team for the first time in the most prestigious of the game. In the last one year, almost all the cricketers have got a chance in the World Cup squad in the regular squad. But it is excluded Ambati Raidu and Rishabh Pant, who recently made a surprise surprise.

For the World Cup the team was almost exchanged. There were only two or two places to leave. Lokesh Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja were in the face of the possibility of being dropped. However, both of them got the place in the announced team. Rohit Sharma has been given the responsibility of co-captaincy. Shikhar Dhawan will be the veteran of this opener.

As always wicketkeeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni remains. But the name of the backup keeper came as a surprise. Veteran batsman Dinesh Karthik has got a chance in the World Cup squad after getting a career in the wildly rishabh Pantak. Captain Kolkata Knight Riders captained the right-hander in IPL, the wicket-keeper batsman has finally trusted Indian selectors. Besides, Kedar Yadav is among the others in the batting line-up.

Considering English conditions, Haldik Pandya and Vijay Shankar have been included in the squad as all-rounders. Both of these pace bowling all-rounders, along with left-handed batsman Ravindra Jadeja, Apart from these spinners, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzbendra Chahal have got the chance to get the chance. Among the pacers, the three right-handed batsmen Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been included in the squad.

India's World Cup squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Kedar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Lokesh Rahul, Hardi Pandeya, Vijay Shankar, Jasprit Boomara, Rabindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jujbendra Chahal

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News