India Women Vs New Zealand Women T20 Series: 3rd Match New Zealand Beat India By 2 Runs | New Zealand beat India by 2 runs, 3-0 series by name - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

India Women Vs New Zealand Women T20 Series: 3rd Match New Zealand Beat India By 2 Runs | New Zealand beat India by 2 runs, 3-0 series by name

India were to score 4 runs to win the last ball, but only scored one run
Smriti Mandhana scored the century, scoring 86 runs in 62 balls

Hamilton New Zealand women's cricket team defeated India by 2 runs in the last T20 of the three match series. In the match played at Sedan Park on Sunday, New Zealand had given the Indian team a target of 162 runs. The Indian team could only manage 159 for 4 in 20 overs. Both of the series's early T20s were also won by New Zealand.

Smriti made his highest score

In this match Smriti Mandhana was the top scorer from India. He scored 86 runs in 62 balls. They missed the century This T-20 in memory also has a high score. Earlier, his highest score was 83, which he made in 55 balls in Australia in November last year. This is his 14th half-century in T20. He first scored 58 in T20 and 36 in the second T20. New Zealand's Sophie Devine was chosen Player of the Match.

Sophie Devine is New Zealand's top scorer
Sophie Devine scored the highest score of 72 runs from New Zealand. He hit eight boundaries and two sixes in his 52-ball knock. After winning the toss on the basis of their performance, the hosts made 161 for seven wickets in 20 overs. Apart from the Devices, Suzie Bates contributed 24 and Captain Amy Saidarweight made 31 runs. Hana Rooney scored 12 runs. On behalf of India, Deepti Sharma took two wickets while Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Mansi Joshi and Poonam Yadav got one success.

Souji-Sophie added 46 runs for the first wicket in 33 balls

Suzie Bates and Sophie Devine shared 46 runs for the first wicket. Bates was caught out at the hands of Captain Harmanpreet Kaur on Reddy's third ball on the sixth ball of sixth over. Bates put 5 fours in 18 balls. After Bates was out, Hana came on the wicket. Their wicket dropped to a total score of 69. He hit a four in 9 balls. After this Captain Emmy took charge with Sophie Both shared a 71-run partnership for the third wicket. Sophie completed his half-century and then got bowled on the ball of 140 on Mansi Joshi's ball.

New Zealand's last 5 wickets fell to 21 runs

After Sophie's dismissal, the Kiwi team lost wickets at regular intervals. Amy was out on total score of 142. He hit three fours in 23 balls. Radha Yadav caught him by Jemima Rodriguez. Cat Martin (8) fell on the score of 151 Manish Joshi runs him straight out on the throw. The sixth wicket of Kiwi team dropped as Leh Casparac. They could not even open the account. Ana Pietersen returned unbeaten on seven runs, while Deepti Sharma caught Leah Tahehu in the hands of Manasi at the final ball. Lea scored five runs.

The two teams are as follows:
India: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemima Rodriguez, Deepti Sharma, Tania Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Priya Punia and Mitali Raj.
New Zealand: Amy Saidarweight (captain), Sophie Devine, Suomi Bates, Hana Row, Katie Martin, Ana Peterson, Leigh Casparac, Halle Jensen, Amelia Kerr, Leah Tahuhu, and Rosemary Mayer.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News