India vs New Zealand T20 Series: 3rd and Last Match, Live, News and Updates | New Zealand beat India by 4 runs, 2-1 series win; View scorecard - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

India vs New Zealand T20 Series: 3rd and Last Match, Live, News and Updates | New Zealand beat India by 4 runs, 2-1 series win; View scorecard

New Zealand scored 212 for 4 in 20 overs
India scored 208 for 6 in 20 overs
Colin Munro remained New Zealand's top scorer, scored 72 runs in 40 balls
Vijay Shankar top scored with 43 runs, 5 fours in 28 balls, and two sixes


Hamilton New Zealand defeated India by four runs in the last T20 of the three match series. He made the series 2-1 from the name of his name With this, India's dream of winning the T20 Series for the first time in New Zealand broke. Not only that, his record of being inexplicable from the previous 10 T-20 series was also broken. Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl in this match. New Zealand scored 212 for 4 wickets in 20 overs. The Indian team, chasing the target, could score only 208 runs in 6 overs in 20 overs.

Team India Rohit captures series after 14 months

In the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team has lost a series for the first time. In the captaincy of Rohit, Team India played three ODIs and five T20 series so far. Of these, this is his first defeat. Rohit won his ODI series against Sri Lanka in December 2017 for the first time. After that Sri Lanka defeated Sri Lanka in the T20 Series. Twenty20 series in South Africa in February 2018, Durham Trophy (T20) in Sri Lanka, Asia Cup in UAE, T-20 against West Indies on home ground in November last year and last ODI in New Zealand last month was.

Indian women lose in T20

India needed 16 runs to win in the last over but they could only manage 11 runs. A few hours before losing the men's team series, the Indian women had lost 0-3 to New Zealand in the T-20 series. India's men and women teams won the ODI series but lost the T-20 series. It is special that the Indian women also needed 16 runs to win in the last over, but they could only score 13 runs.

New Zealand made 132 runs out of 212 runs

New Zealand made a quick start after losing the toss and batting. His batsmen carried 28 balls (18 fours and 10 sixes) across the boundary. Colin Munro scored the highest score of 72 runs. He made 5 fours and 5 sixes in his 40-ball knock.

Fall of India like this

1st wicket (0.5 overs): New Zealand captain Ken Williamson made the shift from Mitchell Santnar to his first over spinner Opener Shikhar Dhawan wanted to hit the ball while slog sweeping, but the ball and the bat did not match correctly. The ball went straight into the hands of Daryl Mitchell standing on the deep midwicket. At this time, only 6 runs were involved in India's account.
Second wicket (8.3 overs): Mitchell Santnar's direct ball tried to send Vijay Shankar across the boundary from Deep Square over the boundary, but could not give the ball the right strength. Colin de Grandham, standing at the boundary, did not make any mistake and caught the catch. Before being dismissed, Shankar scored 43 runs in 28 balls. At this time India's score was 81 runs.
Third wicket (12.2 overs): This ball of Blair Tickner was a full toss. Rishabh tried to send it across the boundary from Midwicket, but the ball did not come completely on his bat and the captain on the midwicket, Ken Williamson did not make any mistake in catching his catch. This was the first wicket in Tucker's international T20. At this time the team's score was 121.

Fourth wicket (13.6 overs): Rohit Sharma on the dais of Daryl Mitchell's off-side ball to cover the cover, put the outer edge of the bat. Tim Civert, standing behind the wicket, did not make any mistake in catching the catch. At this time India's score was 141 runs.

Fifth wicket (14.5 overs): Scott missed the ball from Hughes Portera's hand to hit the ball to go to the wicketkeeper and hit Ken Williamson on the square leg leg. There were 145 runs in India's scorecard.

Sixth wicket (14.5 overs): Mahendra Singh Dhoni played the ball towards Daryl Mitchell's long over to reduce the pressure of mounting runrates, but could not move the ball. Tim Southee took his catch at the boundary. At this time India had 145 runs.

Fall of New Zealand wickets like this

1st wicket (7.4 overs): Both New Zealand openers scored 79 runs in 7 overs. Rohit Sharma bowled Kuldeep Yadav for the eighth over. Rohit himself stood on the first slip. Siefft was on strike. LBW appeal was made on the third ball, but the umpire did not get out. Seafert tried to put the shot on the next ball, but missed out on an inch, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni did not make any mistake in stumping them. The leg umpire left the decision on the third umpire. The third umpire dismissed Seifert after looking at Replay very closely.
Second wicket (over 13.2 overs): Colin Munro scored a slog sweep on Kuldeep Yadav's ball. Their intention was to play it over midwicket, but due to the spin the ball did not come completely on his bat and Hardik Pandya did not make any mistake in catching his catches at midwicket. At this time the team's score was 135.
Third wicket (14.4 overs): Khalil Ahmed's Slower Bouncer was hit by New Zealand captain Ken Williamson for six sixes in the leg, but the ball remained inside the circle with the upper edge of the bat. Standing on fine leg, Kuldeep Yadav did not make any mistake and caught the ball. New Zealand's score was 150 at this time.
Fourth wicket (18.2 overs): On the offside yarker ball of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Colin de Grandham tried to play on top of the cover. However, the ball was unable to fully connect to his bat and taking the outer edge, Mahendra Singh Dhoni got into the hands of the wicket. By 193 runs in New Zealand's account

Both teams made 1-1 changes
For the third and final match of the series, the two teams made a one-off change. Indian team management included Kuldeep Yadav in place of Yuswendra Chahal in this match. At the same time, Blair Tickner will be debuting for New Zealand. They were included in the New Zealand squad instead of Lucky Ferguson.

The two teams are as follows:

India: Khalil Ahmed of Rohit Sharma (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Kunal Pandya,

New Zealand: Ken Williamson (captain), Colin Munroe, Blair Ticker, Ross Taylor, Tim Cieffart (wicketkeeper), Colin D. Grandhom, James Neesham, Mitchell Santnor, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News