india vs australia ODI series: Last Match, Fifth ODI, Live, NEWS And Updates | Australia's batting decision in the fifth ODI, click for the scorecard - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

india vs australia ODI series: Last Match, Fifth ODI, Live, NEWS And Updates | Australia's batting decision in the fifth ODI, click for the scorecard

In the series of five one-dayers, both the teams now equal to 2-2, both teams made 2-2 changes in this match.
Indian team joins Jadeja and Shami for Chahal and Rahul
Australia included Marx Stones in place of Shaun Marsh, Nathan Lyon also returned


Sports desk The last ODI of the five-match series between India and Australia will be played at Delhi's Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium in a while. In this match, Australian captain Aaron Finch won the toss and decided to bat. For this ODI, Australia made two changes in the team. Marlon Steinis replaced Shaun Marsh in the final eleven. Right now, Nathan Leone has returned. For this reason, Jason Behrendorf will have to sit out. The Indian team management has also made two changes. Ravindra Jadeja has been included in this match instead of Yuswendra Chahal. At the same time, KL Rahul has to sit outside due to his involvement in the last eleven.

The two teams are as follows:

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah

Australia: Aaron Finch (Captain), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Mark Stones, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Kerry, Zahe Richardson, Pat Cummins, Adam Jampa, Nathan Lyon.

10 years after losing team India will lose series from home in Australia

Both teams are now on equal footing with 2-2 in the series. In this case, the team who won this ODI, it will be the series. If Team India bats Australia in this match, then it will win its seventh consecutive bilateral ODI series on home ground. On the other hand, if Australia beat India in the team then they will win the bilateral one-day series in India for 10 years. However, seeing the previous record, winning Australia for this series will not be easy. The Australian team has played 181 bilateral ODI series so far, but has never won the series after losing 0-2. Not only this, no team has won the series after losing 0-2 in the five-match series against India.

Finch's chance to win first series as Captain

Australia won the ODI series in India in 2009 for the last time. Then he defeated India 4-2 in the 6 ODI series. Winning Australia will also be a personal achievement for captain Aaron Finch. Australia will win ODI series for the first time in their captaincy. In the captaincy of Finch, the Australian team is playing the fourth series. Earlier, he had lost all three. Australia have played 12 ODIs so far under the leadership of Finch. Of these, kangaroos won in 4, while 8 got lost.

Virat never missed ODI series at home

On the other hand, Team India, led by Virat Kohli, has not lost a one-day series on home ground till now. Under his leadership, Team India played five ODI series so far and won all. In such a case, Kohli would like to maintain his personal record by defeating Australia in Delhi. However, team management is concerned with recent recent performance of Team India, poor fielding, lack of consistency in the performance of the opening sequence and the lack of perfect combination.

Team India's success rate on Kotla is 60%

At the Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium, the Indian team has played 20 ODIs so far. Of these, he has won 12, while he lost 6. One ODI was canceled, while having a Benitoja. Team India has managed to win 4 out of the last 5 ODIs on this ground. India and Australia have played 4 ODIs on this ground. Of these, India has won three and Australia has won one match. The last one on the field was played on October 31, 2009 between the two. India won the match by 6 wickets.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News