Chennai Super Kings will fight Mumbai Indians for the first qualifier of IPL 2019 at the Chepauk Stadium. Chennai-Mumbai match today, at the Chidambaram Stadium, Indians not lost by 8 years - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Chennai Super Kings will fight Mumbai Indians for the first qualifier of IPL 2019 at the Chepauk Stadium. Chennai-Mumbai match today, at the Chidambaram Stadium, Indians not lost by 8 years

Broadcasting broadcast at 7:30 pm on Star Sports Network
Qualifier-1 team will arrive in final, lose to qualifier Qualifier -2

Sports desk In the first qualifier of the 12th season of the Indian Premier League, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will be face-to-face from 7:30 pm at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday. This season, the Mumbai Group has defeated Chennai in both the matches of the Stage. Mumbai's record is also better on Chennai's home ground. Mumbai has not lost to Chinnaswamy since 2011.

Both teams would like to win this match and secure their final seat. According to the format of the IPL, the Qualifier-1 team will reach the finals, while the losing team will go against the team winning the eliminator in the second qualifier on May 10.

Mumbai Chinnaswamy not lost on 2011

Mumbai's last defeat at the Chinnaswamy Stadium was in the Champions League Twenty20 in October 2011 against New South Wales. He was last in IPL in April 2010 in the IPL against Chennai. Since then, there were 5 matches between the two. Mumbai was successful in winning all.

Mumbai's success rate against Chennai is 57%

Overall, there are 28 matches between the two teams so far. Of these, Chennai has 12 and Mumbai Indians have won 16 matches. Chennai has played 56 matches of the IPL so far on home ground. Of these, he has won 41, while he has lost 15. Of these, 5 of them have defeated Mumbai.

Spinners will be helpful for Chennai pitch
Both teams have to cope with the heat and humidity of Chennai. Here's a spin wicket for the home team. Here's a score of more than 160 will be challenging. In this way, Mumbai spinners need to work harder to win.

Mumbai's strength: Captain Rohit Sharma is in excellent form. The team's second opener Quinton DeCock is also giving them a good side. This season, both of them have scored the most runs for the team as an opening pair. Quinton is the top scorer of the team with 492 runs in 14 matches, while Rohit has 386 runs in the match. All-rounder Hardik Pandya is capable of playing a useful role in the middle order. Fast bowlers like Jaspreet Bumrah and Lasith Malinga are not easy to play.

Mumbai's weakness: The team's middle-order has not done anything special so far. Kieron Pollard has scored 240 runs in 14 matches. It includes a 83-run innings. Ishaan Kishan and Evian Lewis have also failed to perform according to their ability. Kudal Pandya is also number 40 in the top scorers' list. They have 176 runs. Kuralnals are not as successful as spinners. He has 10 wickets in 14 matches.

Strength of Chennai: The strength of the team is his captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Dhoni is also the top scorer of the team. He has scored 368 runs in 12 stages of the group stage with a strike rate of 122.66. Apart from this, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson and Ambati Rayudu are also in the form. In the bowling department, Imran Tahir (21 wickets), Harbhajan Singh (13 wickets) and Ravindra Jadeja (13 wickets) have the ability to demolish any team's batting order.

Chennai's weakness: The team's weakness is not very successful of its fast bowlers and poor fielding. Dhoni has also accepted the bad fielding. However, he advocated to compensate the deficiency by giving a big goal to the opposing team. Talking about the most successful bowlers of the tournament, only one fast bowler Deepak Chahar is included in the top-10. Dwayne Bravo is at number 30. Shardul Thakur has also taken 6 wickets in 8 matches.

Mumbai-Chennai most successful IPL teams

Both Mumbai and Chennai are counted among the most successful IPL teams. Of the 11 seasons so far, both have become champions for 3-3 times. Chennai have won titles in 2010, 2011 and 2018 under Mahendra Singh Dhoni's captaincy. The Mumbai team has been a champion in 2013, 2015 and 2017.

The two teams are as follows:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Kunal Pandya, Ishaan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markandey, Rahul Chahar, Ankul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Quintan Dikoq, Avin Louise, Kieron Pollard , Ben Cutting, Michelle McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorf, Anmolpreet Singh, Barinder Saran, Pankaj Jaiswal, Rashik Salam, Jaspreet Bumrah.

Chennai SuperKings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain and wicketkeeper), Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay, Dhruv Shourie, Ff Duplessis, Rituraj Gaikwad , Mitchell Santnar, David Wiley, Sam Billings, Sameer, Monu Kumar, Karn Sharma, K.M. Asif, Mohit Sharma.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News