Ayaz Memon says: There is no favor, no underdog in T-20 Cricket | T-20 does not have any favorites, nor is the underdog - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Ayaz Memon says: There is no favor, no underdog in T-20 Cricket | T-20 does not have any favorites, nor is the underdog

Till now the ICC T-20 World Championship took place, the West Indies won the title twice
Deccan Chargers, who were the lowest in IPL-1, became champions in the second edition of the tournament.

Even before the IPL began, the statements of former cricketer Gautam Gambhir and Indian captain Virat Kohli made a stir. Gambhir had said a few days ago that Virat Kohli has not won as a captain once, even though he is fortunate enough to retain his captaincy. Virat Kohli also responded in his own style that he does not pay attention to what someone speaks about him.

West Indies's T20 in the one-dayers

Now if the IPL has started then such statements can come. Well, if you talk about this time's claimant, then there is no favored in T20 and there is no underdog. It can be estimated from this point that so far the ICC T-20 World Championship has been played 6 times. There is only one team that has won the title twice – West Indies Before winning the Test and one-day series against England, the West Indies seemed struggling. Nevertheless, he did perform well in T20.

Rajasthan Royals won the title of IPL-1, describing all the speculations as deficit

The T20 is full of uncertainty, its example is also in the IPL. In the first edition, all the teams were considered favorites, but Rajasthan Titans won the title. There was a big role in Shane Warne's charismatic captaincy. Deccan Chargers, considered the strongest, were at the top of the table. Then in the next season when Deccan dismissed the Chargers, he emerged as a champion.

Chennai, who won the trophy after playing the 2-year ban

Likewise, Chennai Superkings have a strong team and also win the title, but when they returned after last year's ban last year, there was little hope that they would become the champions. Most of the team's players were over 30 years old and there were many out-of-form. Yet the team became champion.

Winning the RCB title will increase the achievement of Virat

At the same time, under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, Royal Challengers Bangalore started favorites in many seasons but they are far from the title, while they have Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, KL Rahul, Mitchell Starc, Yuvraj Singh , Zaheer Khan, Daniel Vettori. It is clear that having big names does not guarantee success. Team combination is most important. The last thing about Virat Kohli. He is the world's best batsman and successful captain. Winning the IPL does not diminish their importance, but these titles can certainly increase their achievements.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News