Alim Dar, Ian Gold will remain in the World Cup - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Alim Dar, Ian Gold will remain in the World Cup

Alim Dar (left) and Ian Gold. Photo: Collected

See Bangladesh cricket, and do not know Alim Dar and Ian Gold, what is it? Two important umpires of the ICC. The two umpires have performed in multiple matches in Bangladesh. However, in the 2015 World Cup quarter-finals, the two umpires came to the discussion on the controversial decision against India.

Alim Dar and Ian Gold will also be present in the World Cup.

The ICC has recently announced the names of the umpires and referees of the World Cup.

The name of the 22 official has been announced by the cricket's highest regulatory body. Where 16 umpires and six match referees were held.

The time is approaching. All things related to the World Cup including 10 teams and 11 venues are ready. There are 22 umpires who are ready for the World Cup.

Four of the umpires have England and four from Australia. The two are Sri Lanka's There is one umpire from India, Pakistan, New Zealand, West Indies and South Africa. But there is no umpire in Bangladesh.

Ranjan Madugalle, the most experienced Sri Lankan among the umpires for the World Cup matches will be the official. This will be the sixth World Cup to be played in this tournament.

Apart from this, it is the fourth World Cup as the referee for England's Chris Broad and New Zealand's Jeff Crowe. Pakistan's Alim Dar will play in fifth umpire

This is the fourth and final World Cup for English umpire Ian Gold. The 61-year-old umpire announced the retirement at the end of the World Cup. Who played as the wicketkeeper of England in the 1983 World Cup.

Australia's David Boon will officiate in the opening match on 30 May.

World Cup umpires are: Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Jeffney, Ian Gold, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleburg, Nigel Long, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Rifle, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Michael Gough, Ruchira Palliyagruge, Paul Wilson

Match referee Chris Broad, David Boon, Andy Picross, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Richie Richardson

Who will be in charge of the semi-finals and the final, will be named after the league episode.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News