Abahani's effortless win - Online Betting Guides
Connect with us

Sports News

Abahani's effortless win

March 19, 2015, 16:49 | Updated: March 19, 2015, 17:09
Abahani Limited won the easy match by defeating Shinpukur Cricket Club by five wickets in the Dhaka Premier League match. In the match held at Fatullah's Khansahaheb Osman Ali Stadium today, the traditional team won both the batting and batting in two departments. Earlier, Mosaddek Hossain's team toppled Shinapukur's 203 runs with five wickets in hand.

Abahani decided to field first to win the toss. Abahani bowlers took three wickets, including national team opener Sadman Islam, in just 40 runs. Towhid Hridoy (39) and Afif Hasan (48) were in the middle order trying to make a move to Shinpukur. But Shanepukur was losing regular wickets in bowlers controlled bowling. At the end of the 50 overs, 9 wickets in their innings to stop by 203 runs. For Abahani, two spinners Mosaddek and Najmul Islam took two wickets each. Pacer Rubel Hossain took two wickets.

Two openers Soumya Sarkar and Wasim Jaffer got a good start in reply to Abahani by giving them a good start. After scoring a couple of 62 runs, Soumya was out for 33 runs. Former India opener Wasim Jafar took the lead in the victory over Namdhal Hossain Shantak (42) in Wayanad. He was dismissed for the highest score of 76 by Sharif.

Abahani, after winning the five-wicket loss, did not have the last ball left. Wasim Zafar became the matchless player for the excellent innings.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports News